KINTSUKUROI

Kept in a little blue box with little engravings of cherry blossoms,
I hid memories of you in a part of my mind long forgotten.
N
obody knows this but tonight I think you should,
T
hat I reopen my box of memories to heal scars that have left me numb.
S
ome scars are shy, you know this better than anyone,
U
nknown to most, they hurt when lonely night make nightmares feel like home,
K
nowledge is painful, and never truly allows you a good night’s sleep,
Usually finding ways to creep into your sweetest dreams.
R
emember the graveyards we built our home upon
Only to learn the hard way the price of wielding love over someone else’s loss.
I
sn’t it ironic though, how my heart builds graveyards now that you’re gone?

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

